Conquering Lion is a dub / reggae / crossover band from Tetovo (Macedonia) which started their opus in April 2007.

In October 2009 the band released its first album (LP) simply titled as “I” for PMG Recordings (MK) containing 10 songs, including the collaboration with the Jamaican artist Jah Clarity on the song “Jah Love”.

During the past 5 years the band has toured extensively throughout the Balkans (Macedonia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Greece, Croatia, Bosnia, Albania, Kosovo, Romania, Slovenia…) and also played in Germany.

The band released its second album named “Know Your Wisdom” on 26th August 2011 followed by a 30 day Balkan tour from 1st to 30th September. Conquering lion has performed some significant concerts alongside Manu Chao (FR) Gentleman (GER), Ras Zacharri (JA), Raphael (ITA), Donald Minott (JA), Hornsman Coyote (RS)…

In December 2012, Conquering Lion released the official video for the song “Fire” which came out as a single from the second album. On 22nd November 2013 Conquering Lion released their third studio album named “Revelation” followed by an official video for the second single “Trickster’s End”. In April 2014 Conquering Lion made a successful European tour and passed through many countries (Netherlands, Germany, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland…).There was another successful European Tour that took place in April – May 2015.

Currently finishing the work on their new 4th upcoming studio album “Land Of Confusion” which is scheduled to be released on 24.02.2017 under the label Locksmith Records located in New Jersey, USA. The release of the album will be followed by another European tour in 2017. The first single “GO” from the 4th album has been released in May 2016 with an official video for it which was promoted on one of the biggest reggae portals “Reggaeville”. The second single from “Land Of Confusion” titled “Wake Up” featuring the Jamaican reggae artist Ras Zacharri has been also published and premiered on “Reggaeville” in January 2017. Soon after that the third single from the same album was released and premiered on “Reggaeville” in March 2017, followed by an active touring through Europe in the summer period of 2017. Moving forward the album “Land Of Confusion” was later nominated for the Best Reggae Album on the official 60th Recording Academy Grammy Awards. “Land Of Confusion” was also nominated for Best Reggae Album for 2017 on the reggae portal “Reggaeville” The band made a successful Reggae Caravan tour project through Macedonia in November/December 2017 promoting the reggae music and their latest album. Currently working on their new 5th in row album, the new video for the first single “Shine” has been released on March 23rd 2018 and exclusively premiered on “Reggaeville”. The second single “Badman World” featuring Italian reggae artist Raphael was premiered on 27th of August 2018 at the reggae portal “Reggaeville”.


Guitar, Vocals, Trombone: Stefan Ilievski – Rootsman I (April 2007 – Present)

Guitar, Backing Vocals: Bojan Rafajlovski – Happy (March 2013 – Present)

Bass Guitar: Dejan Dojevski – Papak (April 2007 – Present)

Percussions: Jovan Stepanovikj – Kondur (May 2007 – Present)

Sound Master: Nenad Trifunovski – Tripe (February 2018 – Present)

Drums: Aleksandar Georgiadis – Kela (September 2012 – Present)

Keyboards: Filip Dimiskovski (February 2018 – Present )

Past Members

Guitar: Nenad Simoski – Djambaz (April 2007 – August 2007)

Guitar: Dejan Tomovski (August 2007 – March 2013)

Trumpet: Jordanco Stojkovski (July 2007 – January 2008)

Trumpet: Aleksandar Ilijevski – Shajo (January 2008 – January 2013 / December 2016 – February 2018)

Drums: Jugoslav Stojcheski (April 2007 – December 2011)

Drums: Damjan Damevski – Yame (December 2011 – September 2012)

Keyboards: Rus Sinanoski – Brus ( April 2013 – June 2013)

Keyboards: Kiril Krstevski ( July 2013 – December 2014)

Keyboards: Bojan Bozinovski ( December 2014 – September 2015)

Keyboards: Stefan Pehcevski ( September 2015 – November 2016)

Sound Master: Igor Rendakov – Spanac (January 2008 – February 2018)